AFL 2020: Coronavirus news, AFLW finals, COVID-19 updates, when are the AFLW finals? | Fox Sports

The AFLW finals series will involve eight teams, despite reports that only the top two teams from both conferences will be involved. understands the AFL Players’ Association reassured players via an email of the finals fixture after reports to the contrary appeared on social media.

One club was also informed categorically the finals would comprise the top two teams from each conference, as they stand after six home and away rounds.

Watch every match of the 2020 NAB AFLW Season LIVE & On-Demand on KAYO. New to Kayo? Get your 14-day free trial & start streaming instantly >

“We have picked this up immediately with the AFL and can confirm that it will be an eight team finals series – the top four teams from each conference.

“This is consistent with the preferred structure put to the AFL by the AFLPA after consultation with a delegate from every club today.”

Under that structure the teams from Conference A that will play finals are North Melbourne, GWS, Brisbane and the Gold Coast Suns.

The teams from Conference B that will feature are Fremantle, Carlton, Melbourne and Collingwood.

The AFL is yet to advise how the AFLW finals will be structured.

This content was originally published here.